At the Annual General Meeting 2023, YoungShip Bergen reviewed the year that was, planned the year to come and introduced new board members.

On February 3rd 2022, YoungShip Bergen gathered for their Annual General Assembly to review the Annual Report for 2022 and to elect new board members.

Six positions on the board were up for election, where all board members are elected for two years except for the Deputy Member(s) who are elected for one year. The board for 2023 is composed as followed:

Chair: Sofie Ullestad Djuvik, Wilson EuroCarriers

Deputy chair: Maren Lodden, Grieg Maritime Group

Board member(Finance): Solveig Bygstad, PWC

Board member(Events): Jens Drageset, Wikborg Rein

Board member (Events): Fredrik Hillestad, Alex. Birger Grieg A/S

Board member(Members): Aleksander Lyngtu Svortevik, Utkilen AS

Board member(Sponsors): Marthe Dorthea Jarlind, Odfjell Technology

Board member(Communication): Krysta Alexa Singh, Maritime Bergen

Deputy board member: Sunniva Andrine Hellesund, Norwegian Hull Club

Deputy board member: Vegard Nerland, Wikborg Rein


After the General Assembly followed a banquet at Clarion Admiral, celebrating that the past year and record membership.

In between the meals, well written and entertaining toasts were given to both the ladies and the gentlemen. Following dessert, YoungShip Members headed for the dance floor.

The Board would like to thank all members for making the evening memorable, and we are looking forward to seeing you all at our many events in 2023!