Last week, the Annual General Meeting for YoungShip Oslo was held at Vinland, Ambassaden, during which the nominating committee presented the new board for the term of 2024 – 2025:

A warm welcome to the new Board

Chair of the Board: Vilde Lyngstad Hageselle from Grieg Green
Vice Chair / Head of ProjectsAnette Jacobsen Aspelund from A.P. Moller – Maersk
Head of Events: Matthieu Kjerland Carron from Norwegian Hull Club
Head of Marketing: Teodor Strand-Johansen from Maritime & Merchant Bank
Head of Communications: Margrethe Hartmann from Color Line
Head of Internal Affairs: Eirik Søreide Hansen from HYEX Safety
Head of Finance: Hanna Remvang from BW Offshore

Thank you to the nominating committee represented by Emilie Falch and Mads Ribe for their work. This year saw a record number of applicants, underscoring the accomplishments of the previous board. Thus, we would like to express our appreciation to the outgoing board for their dedication and hard work.


The new board is eager to embark on its responsibilities and, in collaboration with our members, elevate YoungShip Oslo to new heights.


We look forward to a new year filled with great events, new connections and memories!


Kind regards

Board of YoungShip Oslo