08:30-09:00 Coffee

09:00-09:15 Opening of Day 2, Oodi 


Maija Mattila, Labour Market and Legal Director, Finnish Shipowners’​ Association                       

09:15-10:45 Module 4: Leadership 


Maija Mattila, Labour Market and Legal Director, Finnish Shipowners’​ Association 

Sine Ravn, Managing Partner at Helm HR Consultancy

Gabrielle Dannberg, Managing Partner at Dittmar & Indrenius

Tuuli Peltonen, Hotel Director, Viking Line

 10:30-11:00 Coffee break                                                                                   

11:00-12:30 Module 5 Design       


Mia Elg, R&D Manager, Deltamarin

Tuomo Salmi, Global Commercial Manager, ABB Marine & Ports  

Vincenzo Dario Barbaro, Director, Marine North-East Europe Area

Jussi Mälkiä, Chairman of the Board, Meriaura Group

12:30-13:15 Lunch                                                                        

13:15-14:30 Module 6 – Future     


Sinikka Hartonen, Secretary General at One Sea

Sanna Sonninen, Pilotage Director, Finnpilot 

Mashrura Musharraf, Assistant Professor, Aalto University                 

14:30-14:45 Closing remarks


Minna Kivimäki, Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Transport and Communications (video greeting) 

Hanna Donning, chair of YoungShip Helsinki & ShipCon and Campaigns & Customer Experience Manager, ABB Process Automation

 15:00 Post-conference excursion 

Excursion in Helsinki. Attendance requires pre-registration. Stay tuned for more info.